Print this page

Off Road Race Series 2018

Rules for the Off Road Series

There will be 6 races from which to choose, the best 5 (five) races will count for the championship.

The first AVR runner will get 1 point, the 2nd will get 2 points and so on until all runners are accounted for. Non runners will get five points more than the number of points of the last runner of the highest attended race. The winner will be the runner with the least points.

Only the best 5 races for each runner will count, so you don't have to run every race, however if there is a tie for the winners then the 6th race will be taken into consideration until a winner is established.

Awards will be made to the top three highest scoring men and women.

Qualifying events:

  1. Slaughterford - Box - Sunday, 28th January
  2. The Terminator - Pewsey - Sunday, 25th February

The other events will be decided later in the year

These events be the same races as those for the Wiltshire Off Road League for the period September to December 2018

For the WAA fixtures see Wiltshire Athletic Association WORL