Print this page


To download a comprehensive list of AVR coaches please click here.

The who's who in Avon Valley:


Co-Honorary Secretary (and main contact)

Jay Sims 

Phone: 07703 786426


Co-Honorary Secretary (and main contact)

Vicky Ody 







Warren Wade






Vice Chairman and Membership Secretary

Jamie Morrison

For membership enquiries and rejoining




Honorary Treasurer


Simon Reeves

Please make cheques payable to “Avon Valley Runners” and write on back what the cheque is for.




Assistant Treasurer

Dorothy Reeves




Newsletter Editor

Sarah Barker

Any news items for the club newsletter please send to Sarah on -





Road Race Secretary

Alan Button

For all things to do with road races





Off Road Race Secretary

Anthony Hickson


For all things to do with off road races



Minutes Secretary

Jo Farion




Multi-Sports Secretary

Elizabeth (Lil) Morris


Avon Valley Triathletes




Juniors Secretary

Holly Newman



Committee Member

Denise Ellis




Committee Member

Carole Alston




Committee Member and Volunteer Coordinator

David Hyde






Head Coach

Rich Ayling






Welfare Officer - female

Linda Ladner






Welfare Officer - male

Rich Newman







Andrew Hoddinott