Print this page

Road Race Series 2017

Rules for the Road Race Series 2017

There will be 10 races from which to choose, the best 8 (eight) races will count for the championship.

These events are exactly the same as the Wiltshire Road Race League events (WRRL). This way not only are members competing against each other within the club but also collectively for the club against the rest of Wiltshire.

The first AVR runner will get 1 point, the 2nd will get 2 points and so on until all runners are accounted for. Non runners will get five points more than the number of points of the last runner of the highest attended race. The winner will be the runner with the least points.

Only the best 8 races for each runner will count, so you don't have to run every race, however if there is a tie for the winners then the 9th and 10th races will be taken into consideration until a winner is established.

Awards will be made to the top three highest scoring men and women.

Qualifying events:

  1. Highworth 5 mileSunday, 19th March
  2. Devizes Half Marathon - Sunday, 9th April
  3. Trowbridge "colourific" 5k - Sunday, 7th May
  4. Heddington 5k series - 13th June, 11th July, 8th August
  5. Broad Town 5 mile - Saturday, 17th June
  6. Two Tunnels 10k - Sunday, 9th July
  7. Great Bustard 5 - Wednesday, 2nd August
  8. Chippenham Half Marathon - Sunday, 10th September
  9. Grittleton 10k - Sunday, 15th October
  10. Calne Clock Change Challenge - Sunday, 29th October

The final standings of the 2017 Road Race Series are here...

Excel spreadsheet

Race Series 2017